Current

on: Saturday, Jan. 24, 2009 @: 5:00 p.m.

Sponsorship

Well I'm back, just over a week this time since the last entry, I tell you time is going so fast at the moment.

The title of this entry is sponsorship, over the last 24hours a few friends and my sister have sponsored me for my half marathon, the fact they sponsored me and the positive comments they left on the page when sponsoring me really touched me, when one friend sponsored me I cried happy tears!
If you do want to sponsor me there is a box you can click on on the top of this page, alternatively you can visit the website www.anthonynolanevents.org.uk/sophiecrees

Thank you in advance :)

So training is going well, I ran 6 miles last Sunday which is the furthest I've ever ran in my life ( I think prior to this I've only ever managed a mile)
Tomorrow I aim to run either 6 or 7 miles.
Healthy eating is going reasonably well, have so far managed to stick to my 5 a day fruit and veg and 3 a day dairy.

My presentation at uni on Monday went well, I was pleased with it.
We are due to get a couple of assignment marks back this week which I am nervous about, the thing is that this year all marks definately count and I really want to do brilliantly well. Really hope I have done on all my work so far and all the work and exams to come.

Today I have done a little bit of work so far and my washing. I am going to do a little bit more work then make my dinner (am making a mini roast as a treat to myself-2 chicken drumsticks, roast potatoes, parsnips, carrots and of course gravy-hopefully it will be yum) Then I intend to do a big chunk of work, if I get enough work done and it's not too late I may watch a dvd.
Tomorrow I want to get up at a reasonable time and get my run done then have shower or bath and again get a good chunk of work done.

I haven't really got many plans for this week other than to get plenty of work done, do plenty of running, try and get some more sponsorship and to eat healthily. Oh and I should probably tidy my room at some point.

So for now I bid you farewell. x

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em