Current

on: Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2008 @: 1:46 p.m.

Easter 2008

So here I am it is the Tuesday after the easter weekend. Lets start with today, today I went to the dentist 4 my 6monthly check up, all was well :). I usually end up getting ridiculously nervous and then its fine. Then I dropped some things into my mum at work and went to their doctors surgery to pick up their prescriptions. Then home a cup of tea and a touch of revision. Relaxed a bit, had some lunch and have walked Milo. Now I am back online and munching on a lindt chocolate bunny, which is rather lovely. Tonight I have work. I need to do some more revision before then to make myself feel better! I also got my blood test results back today which were all clear. I am pleased but at the same time feel a bit of a hyperchondriac. However my mum reminded me that it might just be a stubborn virus that wouldnt have shown up because it wasnt tested for. I have been feeling quite a bit better lately but seem to struggle on days when ive been busy. The other day I fell asleep on the sofa for nearly an hour. I figure I will just have to build myself back up to doing things. We went into Oxford last night for a few drinks which i really enjoyed. We came home pretty early though and i really think i wouldnt have lasted much longer. I had a bit of an upset stomach when we got back which was crappy. so in that respect it is clear i am not completely better, however the bouts of that seem to be becoming less frequent which is good, i think the key here is to try and eat as healthily as possible and relax a lot but i also think i need to build up to doing things-rather contradictory i think! (especially as im eating chocolate as we speak!). The easter weekend was rather quiet for me but it gave me a chance to potter on with some revision(admittedly not loads and loads but some which is better than none). The easter holidays are however going rather fast so i'd best make the most of them. I have quite a few shifts at work (gained a couple more) so am feeling good that i will have earned a couple of hundred quid i think (not sure how much between 150 and 200 tho i think, really ought to work it out). In the past it wouldn't have seemed like much but now im just pleased to be earning and to think ill have some more money!

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em