Current

on: Saturday, Dec. 27, 2008 @: 12:17 p.m.

A Review of 2008 in Survey Form


1. What did you do in 2008 that you�d never done before?

Gave blood

2. Did you keep your new years� resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

If I made any (can't remember) I didn't stick to them! This time they will be to complete a half marathon, continue giving blood regularly and graduate from university.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

My friend Mandy had a baby girl in August

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Thankfully no

5. What countries did you visit?

Wales twice.

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?

Good skin.

7. What date from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
May 21st I think it was-the 1st time I gave blood

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Doing things outside of my comfort zone, going places I didn't know and taking courses, giving blood by myself.


9. What was your biggest failure?
Healthy eating didn't go too well.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

I got broken glass in my foot last night but nothing major just the odd virus and minor cut/bruise etc.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Can't think of anything right now

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?

Not sure!

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

Somebody was a bit nasty to me but I'm over it now!
14. Where did most of your money go?

A lot went on my car, the biggest proportion probably on rent, bills etc.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Parties!

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?

Mamma Mia!

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Same
ii. thinner or fatter? fatter but workin on it

iii. richer or poorer? Poorer

18. What do you wish you�d done more of?

Going out and havin fun

19. What do you wish you�d done less of?
Eating rubbish!

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
I spent it at home with my family.


22. Did you fall in love in 2008?

I met someone, but I haven't known him long enough to say I've fallen in love.

23. How many one-night stands?

None

24. What was your favourite TV programme?

I don't know I quite like road wars

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year?

No, I don't do hate, there is someone who I have a lesser opinion of.

26. What was the best book you read?
I'm not sure

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

The Mamma Mia film

28. What did you want and get?

Christmas dinner!

30. What was your favourite film of this year?

Sex and the City the movie.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I was 20 and I had an exam the next day, had a little birthday tea then sat out in the garden cos it was warm revising

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Sticking to an exercise regime
33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?

Either scruffy or lovely not inbetween!
34. What kept you sane?

My lovely friends

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

none
36. What political issue stirred you the most?

I really can't think of one right now
37. Who did you miss?

When I was in Manchester I missed my dog Milo!

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Lots of people I met have turned out to be great.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008:
You have to continue getting yourself to do things outside of the comfort zone

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

We're all in this together! High School Musical

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em