Current

on: Saturday, Nov. 22, 2008 @: 3:01 p.m.

Yet again I haven't updated in a while

Well at least this time it's been less than a month.
So my news, I'm home this weekend. It's very cold, I'm just sat in front of the radiator with a hot orange squash trying to heat up. Feeling rather sleepy I have to say!
So my news of late. I have signed up to do the adidas silverstone half marathon 2009 which gives me 16 weeks and a day to get fit enough! eeek scary stuff. It's going to be a very very hard slog, but it'll be worth it, the whole point is that it's a challenge. For me it really is as I am not very fit. Kinda lost my way with exercise over the last few months and had done very very little. Been to the gym twice now (Thursday and Today) and am aiming to train every other day or 3 times a week between now and the race. I'm running for the Anthony Nolan trust. Obviously I would like to raise as much money as possible for the charity but this is about much more than that, getting fit, rising to the challenge.I've got a training Tshirt provided to me which says impossible is nothing on the back (adidas) and I've decided to have that as my motto to keep me going when times r hard. I know this is going to take an awful lot of work and dedication, but I am determined to do it and prove to myself and everyone else that I can. Will keep you all posted on how training etc goes.

In other news I have nearly finished one of my assignments, it is written but just needs the finishing touches to be made and perhaps rearranging a bit so that it flows better.
These next few weeks are going to be filled with uni work (and running!) but I feel content at the moment and just have to get on with it.
On that note I will be off to get on with something.

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em