Current

on: Saturday, Sept. 06, 2008 @: 5:34 p.m.

new hair/health

Well the haircut is a definate success, very happy with it.
Dentist went fine too.
Car service today showed only minor things that need doing which is good.

In other news I am a girl on a mission, to lost a bit of weight and be healthier.
Thing is I'm always vowing to lose weight/exercise more and hardly ever do it. I'm also a typical yoyo dieter. But right now I am actually quite serious about it and have made a bit of a plan as to how to achieve my goals. Most of my clothes don't fit at the moment so my goal for now is to fit into my jeans comfortably, not get them on but cut the blood supply to my legs at the same time!
Thing is right now my boobs are the best they've ever been and I really, really, really don't want them to get smaller. Don't want them any bigger either. Lol not that I'm fussy or anything.
I think it will also help me feel a bit better about myself if I get rid of my massive tum which makes me look pregnant from certain angles. I've not set myself a weight goal because I will know by my clothes when I'm just about right, I will however still weigh myself as it is a way of gauging loss and can put a smile on ur face when uv lost.
So my plan for now, tomorrow I am going to the gym early, then taking em to tescos where I intend to buy healthy snacks,I will still allow some treats as this is about lifestyle change rather than deprivation. Then when we are home em is staying for a healthy lunch. I think a huge part of trying to be healthy and lose weight is to plan ahead. By having healthy food options in the house ready for that pang of hunger or craving you are much more likely to succeed. Of course motivation and will power also play a huge part. I'm really hoping that this time I can actually do this thing, I say several times a week that I want to lose and then never quite manage it.
Right now it's something I have to do, for the sake of not having to buy new jeans!
Hopefully I will soon be able to fit into them and then I will feel a sense of achievement, part of me wants to be able to lose enough to get back into a size 10, but if I did that I would deffo have smaller boobs! I think I'll just wait and see how it goes.
So for now I will be off to try and achieve my mission, wish me luck x

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em