Current

on: Saturday, May. 03, 2008 @: 7:23 p.m.

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike...

So today I tried to get my bike in order so I could go for a ride, unfortunately the back tyre wouldn't stay pumped up. Later on my mum said I could borrow her bike so I did, and after one false start I went for an hour and 5 mins. Feeling virtuous now. Just went on NHS website where there's a calculator for how many calories burned during exercise based on ur weight and which exercise. 739kcals apparently which is brill. Not entirely convinced I actually did burn that many but still. Its my birthday next week and mum wanted to know wat I wanted so I've asked for a pedometer for my bike, a rucksack and a helmet. So then I can really get into it. I intend to cycle to work over the summer and just generally potter round on my bike instead of driving places. Only time will tell but I thoroughly enjoyed my cycle today-even the hard bits.

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em