Current

on: 2005-12-16 @: 7:34 p.m.

2005 from the point of view of team Sophinda

1. What did you do in 2005 that you'd never done before?
Drove a car despite being really scared to.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I cant remember what they were but i think one had something to do with being healthier which i have achieved although there is always room for improvement

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
i wudnt say ne1 close to me but people i know did, i love babies.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Yes, my nan :(

5. What countries did you visit?
Wales not once but twice both in October

6. What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005?
no appetite!

7. What date from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
4th May because that was the day my nan died.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Being brave enough to learn to drive.

9. What was your biggest failure?
ooh this is a good one:injuring myself at work so often.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
as i say lots of work related injuries, wrist in january thumb sumtim and ankle in summer, and then last week i was ill for a week.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My car loulou she's such a babe.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
My fabulous friends and work colleagues who were very nice to me after my nan died.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
A certain james.

14. Where did most of your money go?
driving lessons and car.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
my car and boys! also my ipod nano-heidi, mummy had to tell me off cos i wudnt stop listening to it and help her.

16. What song will always remind you of 2005?
Fix you by coldplay.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? ever so slightly happier in a kind of contented way
ii. thinner or fatter? THINNER!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE GO ME.
iii. richer or poorer? a tad richer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Smiling and laughing, being confident

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
nothing.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
At my house eating too much.

22. Did you fall in love in 2005?
thats hard i'd say i was in lust very strongly once and i am a lil bit again now.

23. How many one-night stands?
None.

24. What was your favourite TV program?
Casualty

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
I dont hate anyone but theres someone who i just cant forgive i dont know why but i didnt know them this time last year.

26. What was the best book you read?
Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince.the only one that wasnt for coursework that i can remember.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
chas and dave rabbit song!!

28. What did you want and get?
A car :) shes a beaut

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I had a few friends over and we bounced on my trampoline. i was 17!

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
people not dying but that has to happen so i wud say nothing theres no point in having regrets altho i do wish id got further with my diet.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2005?
strange but true.

34. What kept you sane?
laughter, at myself most of the time.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
The guy who plays Cedric Diggory in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and also the ones who play fred and george.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
all the talk about abortions.

37. Who did you miss?
my nan and sometimes my friends i hadnt seen for a while, i also missed ben quite a lot.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
aww now thats a secret...
39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005:
i wudnt say i learned this lesson but i definately put into practise more the whole not caring wat other people think and being myself.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Lights will guide u home and ignite ur bones and i will try to fix you. both from my perspective of trying to help other people and them trying to help me.

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em