Current

on: 2004-06-09 @: 7:22 p.m.

the worst day and other moments

hmm so i havent updated since last thursday which is kinda bad. so i cant remember what happened since then ah yes i was just wondering why i didnt have exams last week that i remember but i now realise it was half term. so on friday i went to dlc and sorted out about my pay. then i dropped my film into boots. i dont remember the rest of the day-too long ago. saturday i again dont actually remember doing nething. sunday ben and geri came to lunch [ben stayed till today geri went back to manchester on sunday] then we went to my grans which was gud cos we hadnt seen her since b4 dads operation i tended to my crops and planted sum lettuces out. it was really strenuous cos the ground was so hard that when i tried to break it up with the fork with my entire weight on it it wudnt go further than a cm into the grond so i got ben to help me dig and i attacked the huge clumps with a hoe followed by a very cool tool. i didnt manage to plant much cos it took so long to dig and it was so hot. my brussels had to come back home with some lettuces too. it really needs to be this weekend they get planted out but i am working 6hours on saturday. erm on monday had science exam which wasnt too bad but 1 or 2 questions i struggled with. tuesday was 'the worst day' i left the house b4 8am returning after 3.30 i went and met kirstie and we went for our as business exam-i managed to spill water over one of the answer booklets b4 id even started using it. a random 6th former kept staring at me. i guess i must have been staring at him too if i noticed i kept thinking why doesnt he stop looking at me and get on with his exam i guess he was prolly thinking the same about me. then we had our very short supervised break which we cudnt really relax in. then it was maths which wasnt too bad altho i may have been so worn out that my mind was not working to full capacity-argh that reminds me of business. as kirstie said it felt like 6 hours of exams. i went home and a bit later went to pick up my photos and saw loads of peeps. and stopped for a chatter. hmmm i got kicked offline a while ago but this page is still open and letting me type so hopefully it shud work. i dunno whos on thye phone but they managed to cut me off and i am no longer plugged in. erm, erm. so later my mummy and i walked milo and saw lau, sammie, and damion-poor damion must have been scared-he has seen me twice in 2 days. then today i woke up and cudnt remember if my old watch which randomly changes time and doesnt properly work was usually roughly an hour slow or fast. it said it was 9.49 so i convinced my self it was slow and it was really 11am so i jumped out of bed and my sane watch said it was 8.59 boy was i annoyde i did consider going back to bed cos i felt so tired but i never do that. hmmm after yesterdays exams i had a sore neck back and shoulders and later on a huge pain thru half my leg and my ankles hurt too-all injured. nehow i got up and ready i went to laus with my photos a while b4 the exam then we went to the exam and i was shocked to learn certain stupid people[ie the sort who take single science cos they arent smart enough to take double] were doing higher tier! only about 7 peeps were doing foundation. i dunno whether they were really suited to higher or their teachers were pushy or they had help with coursework so it didnt show their true abilities cos sum1 who isnt amazingly intelligent but isnt stupid was doing foundation when these lesser intelligent people were doing higher the mind boggles. perhaps tho they will get a low mark or mayb even a u. i dunno i found the exam amazingly easy altho by that i dont mean easy for every1 just easy if u know wat ur doing-sum questions u wudnt have been able to answer if u didnt have common sense. i noticed a certain person finished majorly early i did too but they finished b4 me and u can just tell its not cos they're smart but just cos they havent written a lot. i dont know why i am going on about this but i am and my mother is still on the phone so i cant post yet neway. nehow i am [perhaps naively] confident of a good grade unless there is a problem with my coursework. since i got back i went to my nans for dinner and then immediately [after toiletting!] took milo for a walk we went to harwell and i got 7 nettle stings on my shoulder lol. luckily they have gone down now. on my way back i saw our electrician, becca p who i didnt talk to and chris from work. walked and talked with chris for a while. who seemed to think i was miles away from my home[i was in wantage road] then went home but it rained on the way so milo and i ran. but then i realised i had dropped the carrier bag out of my pocket so not wanting to litter we ran back and got it b4 running home. and now i am here. so there u go an account of my life. today i also randomly cracked my neck and hurt my finger. and my knee and ankle hurt again and my shin did. hullo by the end of the week i will be immobile.

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em