Current

on: Wednesday, May. 21, 2008 @: 11:45 a.m.

Do something amazing today...

Well I'm back home, Friday we had a takeaway to celebrate my birthday(belatedly) Saturday we went to the races which was enjoyable and I had one winner. The last couple of days have just involved running errands and I did my first shift at work last night.
A while ago when I was home I read in the Didcot Dynamo (a local magasine that is delivered to houses in the area for free) that there was a blood donor session today and for ages i said i would give blood. So I thought about it and thought about it and finally said to myself stop thinking about it and do it, so yesterday I made an appointment and today I gave blood, I was very nervous but all the staff were lovely and it was really nothing to worry about, I will definately be doing it again as often as I can (every 16weeks is how often u can). I would definately recommend that those of u who can donate do, its really easy and its a great feeling to think that one simple act could save someones life. I'm very proud of myself today and of all the other donors out there, especially those like the man there today who got an award for a certain number of donations.

As for the rest of the day I'm getting my legs, eyebrows and lip waxed, bit of a sucker for pain today I suppose!

|

back ~ forward

Notes
Archives Share
This
About Me D~Land

Designed by Em